Academic Calendar

1 Friday, 24th November, 2017 New Students Return
2 Monday, 27th Nov.2017-Saturday,2nd Dec., 2017 Orientation Programme
3 Thursday, 30th November, 2017 Return of Old Students
4 Friday,1st Dec.-Friday, 15th December, 2017 Normal registration
5 Sunday, 10th December, 2017 Welcome Service for 2017/2018 Session
6 Monday, 4th December,2017 First Semester Lectures Begins
7 Friday, 22nd December, 2017 Christmas Break Begins
8 Wednesday, 3rd January,2017 Students return from Christmas Break
9 Thursday, 4th January, 2018 First Semester Lectures Continue
10 Friday, 2nd March, 2018 First Semester Lectures End
11 Saturday, 3rd March 2018 Matriculation
12 Monday, 5th -Saturday, 10th March, 2018 Lecture Free Week
13 Monday, 12th March to Wednesday, 28th March, 2018 First Semester break
14 Thursday, 29th March-Friday, 6th April 2018 First Semester break
15 Saturday, 7th April, 2018 Students Return for Second Semester
16 Monday, 9th April, 2018 Second Semester Lectures Begin
17 Tuesday, 17th April, 2018 Senate meeting
18 Wednesday,6th-9th June, 2018 Students' Week
19 Monday, 11th June 2018 Second Semester Lectures Continue
20 Saturday, June 30th 2018 Second Semester Lectures End
21 Monday, 2nd July-7th July, 2018 Lecture Free Week
22 Monday, 9th July to 24th July, 2018 Second Semester Examinations
23 Tuesday, 14th August, 2018 Senate meeting and End of 2017/2018 Session